Classified 10 2015

All race reports and results featuring Ythan Members

Classified 10 2015

Postby Carol » Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:14 am

circumstances delayed start by 90mins ~~ a car collision near to TT finish involving Wheeler's Treasurer John Ure en route to the race and another vehicle. By all reports John was fortunate to walk from the accident severely battered and shocked.

Race got under way at 11.30 ~ weather improved and some fine PBs were returned. Deeside's Phil Kelman pipped host club's Jono Hunter to take the top [Class A] honours.
Only one youth entered and Grand Da' Skene was delighted with young Dan breaking evens on his first TT outing

Colin passes his thanks on to the members who turned out to make the event a success. Early weather put a few entrants off ~~ some might be kicking themselves now

Great to see Stan out again at his "spot" ~ marshalling at Crathes.

Results by classification

1 Philip Kelman Deeside Thistle CC 00:21:17
2 Jonathan Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:21:21
3 David Millar Scottish Veterans Time Trial Association 00:22:16
4 Joe Nicolson Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:22:18
5 Colin Duncan Ythan CC 00:22:30
6 Robert Brown Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:22:46
7 Iain Watson Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:24:05
8 David Anderson Granite City RT DNF

1 Michael Spalding Granite City RT 00:22:25
2 Greg Quinn Deeside Thistle CC 00:22:41
3 Zak Loney 00:22:41
4 Brian Duncan Velocity 44 Stirling 00:22:44
5 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC 00:22:58
6 William Bavidge Ythan CC 00:23:11
7 James Whyman Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:23:27
8 Derek Stewart Deeside Thistle CC 00:24:15

1 Michael Giles Ythan CC 00:23:19
2 Chris Cooper Ythan CC 00:23:27
3 Ian Grant Deeside Thistle CC 00:23:27
4 Malcolm Grant Ythan CC 00:23:55
5 Warren Crombie Edinburgh RC 00:23:58
6 Craig Ward Ythan CC 00:24:06

1 Russell Craig Ythan CC 00:23:11
2 Jody Hall Deeside Thistle CC 00:23:55
3 Stephen Walton Deeside Thistle CC 00:24:40
4 Charles Gillies Stirling Bike Club 00:24:55
5 Simon Stromberg Deeside Thistle CC 00:24:58
6 Ian Sinclair Deeside Thistle CC 00:24:59
7 Kenny Anderson Deeside Thistle CC 00:25:16

1 Rod Cowe Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:24:11
2 Ross Hayworth Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:25:16
3 Amanda Tweedie Deeside Thistle CC 00:25:22
4 Carol Middleton Ythan CC 00:25:54
5 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC 00:26:16
6 Alistair Bean Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:27:18

1 Matthew Henderson Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:26:54
2 Scott Bell Elgin CC 00:27:24
3 Jill Prabucki Deeside Thistle CC 00:27:31
4 Daniel Kain [YOUTH] Ythan CC 00:29:34
N.C. Trevor Lawn [NOVICE] Unattached 00:27:58

Commissaire: Isobel Smith
Timing: Stu Cumming, Bob Gibson
Recording: Jayson Weale
Catering Coordinator: Linda Sim
Organiser: Colin Sim

Maillot Jaune
Posts: 550
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:25 am

Return to The Blue Final

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest






QD Design - Web Design in Stonehaven