Evening RR No 2 Fetternear

All race reports and results featuring Ythan Members

Evening RR No 2 Fetternear

Postby malcolm » Sat May 24, 2014 6:37 am

A wet and cold evening for the second District RR at Fetternear. I didn't ride as I'm still well short of fitness after having a viral infection 5 weeks ago but I rode out to watch. Jordan, Craig and Hamish were all riding, 3 juniors riding from Ythan is something I haven't seen before so great to see. The aim was for Craig and Hamish to tuck into the bunch as long as they could and for Jordan to maybe go with a move if the opportunity arose. As expected and as happened last year David Anderson GCRT was the first to attack gaining about 20 seconds over the Blairdaff climb before being pegged back as lap 1 ended. Hamish was in the bunch with Craig tailed off by about 15 seconds.

At the top of the Blairdaff climb on lap 2, Veli and David Scott were well clear and working well whilst the bunch seemed resigned to the break being away and they topped the climb at a steady pace with Jordan comfortably within the middle of the group. The rough farm roads around Burnhervie had obviously taken their toll as 15-20 riders were scattered behind the bunch. Craig had passed Hamish with them both a couple of minutes down as they started the climb. Plenty of experienced riders were dropped so the guys did well. The rain then started again so I headed for home but the results below seem to show that the break stayed away with a good result for Zak in 3rd and Jordan finishing well again. Craig repeated his finish from last year which was a good ride given the repeated weather conditions.

No sign of Race 3 on the BC site yet but Race 4 is now open for entry.

Position Number First Name Surname Club Cat

1 44 Neil Scott Dundee Thistle RC 3rd

2 40 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT 2nd

3 29 Zak Loney Team LFH 2nd 1st Junior

4 33 Tim Mackley Deeside Thistle CC 3rd

5 59 Ruari Yeoman East Kilbride Road Club 2nd 2nd Junior

6 4 David Anderson Granite City RT 2nd

7 7 Robert Brown Sandy Wallace Cycles 3rd

8 10 Ronnie Coleman Deeside Thistle CC 3rd

9 41 David Reed Deeside Thistle CC 3rd

10 45 Callum Smith Granite City RT 4th 1st 4th cat

11 26 Lewis Grieve Spokes Racing Team 2nd 3rd Junior

12 32 Fraser MacBeath Moray Firth Cycling Club 3rd

13 34 Fraser Martin Spokes Racing Team 2nd

14 57 Daniel Whitehead Bike Station 3rd

15 50 Cristian Tudorache Granite City RT 3rd

16 56 Kelvin White Deeside Thistle CC 3rd

17 48 David Stewart Deeside Thistle CC 3rd

18 54 Jayson Weale Aberdeen Wheelers CC 3rd

19 42 Keith Robertson Granite City RT 2nd

20 49 Jordan Stronach Ythan CC 3rd

21 28 Jonathan Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC 3rd

22 3 Phil Allan Velocity 44 Stirling 3rd

23 20 Julie Erskine Velosport - Pasta Montegrappa 1st

24 9 Matthew Cockerell Aberdeen Wheelers CC 4th 2nd 4th Cat

25 39 Greg Quinn Deeside Thistle CC 4th 3rd 4th Cat

26 15 Thomas Deas Moray Firth Cycling Club 4th

27 37 Chris Pitblado Moray Firth Cycling Club 3rd

28 22 Michael Fletcher Aberdeen Wheelers CC 3rd

29 24 Anthony French Insch CC 4th

30 35 Craig McCulloch Deeside Thistle CC 4th

31 8 Angus Claxton East Sutherland Wheelers 3rd

32 43 Dan Saunders Deeside Thistle CC 4th

33 60 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC 4th

34 16 Sean Delaney Deeside Thistle CC 4th

35 6 Austen Bodie Aberdeen Wheelers CC 4th

36 13 Rod Cowe Aberdeen Wheelers CC 4th

37 2 Kevin Adam Deeside Thistle CC 4th

38 31 Bob Lyons Deeside Thistle CC 4th

39 55 Douglas Weir Deeside Thistle CC 4th

40 62 Ross Hayworth Aberdeen Wheelers CC 4th

41 52 Craig Ward Ythan CC 4th

42 47 Michael Spalding Granite City RT 3rd



















ADCA Evening Road Race Series No. 2

Maillot Jaune
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:57 pm

Return to The Blue Final

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests






QD Design - Web Design in Stonehaven