Dick Londragon RR Knockburn

All race reports and results featuring Ythan Members

Dick Londragon RR Knockburn

Postby malcolm » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:04 pm

Bit late with this but been away for a few days. Heavily reduced field from the original 65, think it was about 35 started. Lovely day and a huge difference on how safe the bunch felt compared to some of the others this year, not only the smaller field but a lot of experience there and it showed. I had no ambitions other than enjoying the race and having a fast session before a planned recovery week.

Headwind to Feughside after the start and I had a wee dig off the front, more to see how my legs felt but I stayed out front for a mile or so then slotted back in as we headed up to the climbs towards the AA box at Cairn O Mount. To my surprise I got over the first small climb but on the steep one I was out the back. Chased on and at the descents at Strachan I was only about 20 seconds back but as soon as we hit the headwind that was that. Rode to just over halfway before calling it a day along with a lot of others as it was simply attrition with the front group reducing down each lap before finishing up the Garrol. Many thanks to Bob and the Wheelers for a nice day out.

1st 14 Ben Greenwood Team Hope Factory Racing 2:38:03
2nd 23 Scott McCrossan Rock to Roll Cycles Ltd +0:00:05
3rd 1 Craig Adams GJS Cruise Racing +0:00:09
4th 18 Jamie Kennedy Paisley Velo Race Team +0:00:19
5th 27 Lewis Oliphant +0:00:19
6th 15 Chris Harney Velo Club Edinburgh +0:00:19
7th 3 David Anderson Granite City RT +0:00:24 DL Trophy!
8th 19 Steven Lawley TheBicycleWorks.com +0:00:24
9th 7 Jack Barrett Velocity 44 Stirling +0:00:26
10th 10 Brian Duncan Granite City RT +0:00:28
11th 21 Stuart MacGregor www.Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk +0:00:43
12th 30 Keith Robertson Granite City RT +0:00:46
13th 34 Alister Watt Granite City RT +0:01:31
14th 28 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT +0:01:42
15th 9 Craig Dale TheBicycleWorks.com +0:15:42
16th 29 David Reed Deeside Thistle CC +0:15:57
17th 2 Phil Allan Granite City RT +0:20:57
18th 31 Mark Tandy Deeside Thistle CC +0:22:54
19th 36 Robert Bacon 3 Peaks Triathletes 1lap

1st Prime to Stuart MacGregor www.Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk

1st Aberdeen Rider Winner of the d1ck Londragon Trophy
to David Anderson Granite City RT
Maillot Jaune
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:57 pm

Return to The Blue Final

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests






Website design and hosting by QD Design