Wheelers Classified 10 Finish sheet

Local races for local people.

Wheelers Classified 10 Finish sheet

Postby boab » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:07 pm

Deeside Thistles Phil Kelman capped a great season at all distances [10mls to 24hrs] against the clock with a course record for the AB10/9 horseshoe course based on the North and South Deeside roads.
Organiser Colin Sims classified formula attracted 85 entrants with a healthy clutch of Youths starting.
Danny Hedley [Discovery Jrs], a Youth B rider, Cat G winner, relinquished his Youth award to Lewis Goodlad [Ythan CC] on a one rider one prize protocol. Danny had an excellent sub 5min ride in the previous day�s hill climb. An great weekend for the young loon.
Ythans Youth A rider Craig Ward continues to impress against the clock with a sub 24 and was close to picking a Cat D award
Westerly breezes meant a hard grind out Crathes with the same breezes being favourable on the home leg along the scenic South Deeside Road.

1 Philip Kelman Deeside Thistle CC V 00:20:48
2 Stephen Cairns Perth United Cycling Club S 00:21:23
3 Craig Wallace Granite City RT S 00:21:34
4 Andrew Underwood Glasgow Whls S 00:21:37
5 Liam Cowie Endura Pedal Power Forme Racing S 00:21:49
6 Keith Robertson Granite City RT V 00:22:00
7 Robert Brown Granite City RT V 00:22:09
8 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT S 00:22:10
9 Kelvin White Deeside Thistle CC V 00:22:23
10 Alister Watt Granite City RT V 00:22:25
11 Callum Finlayson Forres CC S 00:22:39
12 Brendan McCabe Aberdeen Wheelers CC V 00:22:40
13 Michael Spalding Deeside Thistle CC V 00:22:51
14 Andrew Kilpatrick Team Leslie Bike Shop - Right Move Windows V 00:22:52
15 Angus Wilson Dundee Thistle RC V 00:22:53
16 Joe Nicolson Scalloway Flyers S 00:22:54
17 Greg Quinn Deeside Thistle CC V 00:23:09
18 Norman Skene Granite City RT V 00:23:14
19 Lee Smith Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers S 00:23:18
20 Ian Wilson Deeside Thistle CC V 00:23:20
21 David Wards West Lothian Clarion CC V 00:23:29
22 Derek Stewart Deeside Thistle CC V 00:23:43
23 Andrew Harrington Deeside Thistle CC V 00:23:45
24 Malcolm Grant Ythan CC S 00:23:48
25 Calum Cowie Deeside Thistle CC V 00:23:51
26 Mark Higgins Granite City RT V 00:23:53
27 Craig Ward Ythan CC Y A 00:23:56
28 Andrew Brown Granite City RT Y A 00:24:07
29 Stephen Walton Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:13
30 Jean-Baptiste Pose Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:21
31 Stephen Brown Granite City RT Y A 00:24:21
32 Michael Cooper Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:22
33 Shelley Farrar Deeside Thistle CC [incl 48sec pen] V 00:24:23
34 Conan Abel Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:24:24
35 Rob Cowie Aberdeen Wheelers CC V 00:24:30
36 Ian Grant Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:35
37 Michael Fletcher Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:24:38
38 Russell Craig Ythan CC S 00:24:39
39 Gordon Smith Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:41
40 Iain Watson Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:24:44
41 Julie Erskine Aberdeen Wheelers CC F 00:24:46
42 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:52
43 Mark Heady ActivCycles-Corbridge RT V 00:24:53
44 Kenny Anderson Deeside Thistle CC 00:24:57
45 Kevin Stewart Deeside Thistle CC V 00:24:57
46 Danny Hedley Discovery Junior Cycling Club Y B 00:25:05
47 Robbie Tree Deeside Thistle CC Y A 00:25:06
48 Neil Mosgrove Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:25:06
49 Bill Bavidge Ythan CC V 00:25:08
50 Andy Duncan Ythan CC V 00:25:19
51 James West Ythan CC V 00:25:19
52 Jordan Stronach Ythan CC Y A 00:25:23
53 Anthony French S 00:25:27
54 Simon Stromberg Deeside Thistle CC V 00:25:52
55 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC F 00:26:09
56 Ross Hayworth Aberdeen Wheelers CC V 00:26:14
57 Mark Davidson Deeside Thistle CC V 00:26:14
58 Neil Kininmonth Deeside Thistle CC V 00:26:14
59 Becky Watson Deeside Thistle CC F 00:26:15
60 Ian Sinclair Deeside Thistle CC V 00:26:15
61 Cristian Tudorache Granite City RT S 00:26:23
62 Alexander Pirie Deeside Thistle CC V 00:26:31
63 Graham Ward Ythan CC V 00:26:36
64 Alistair Mackintosh Musselburgh RCC V 00:26:47
65 David Carnegie Ythan CC V 00:26:48
66 Carol Middleton Ythan CC F 00:26:52
67 Shairaz Afzal Unattached S 00:27:06
68 James Whyman Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:27:11
69 John Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC S 00:27:14
70 Kirsty Aitken Deeside Thistle CC F 00:27:42
71 Lewis Goodlad Ythan CC Y B 00:27:43
72 Jayne Taylor Deeside Thistle CC S 00:27:48
73 Robert Walton Deeside Thistle CC Y A 00:28:15
74 Richard Underwood Deeside Thistle CC S 00:29:24
75 Ellen Thornell Deeside Thistle CC F 00:32:46
76 Yvonne Winter Ythan CC F 00:33:31
77 Luke Allan Ythan QL Y C 00:33:39
78 Hamish Cooper Ythan CC Y A 00:33:52
79 Joel Bavidge Ythan CC Y C 00:35:43
80 Fred Turvey Sandy Wallace Cycles V DNS
81 Stuart Turvey Sandy Wallace Cycles Y B DNS
82 Keith Nettleton Deeside Thistle CC V DNS

Category Winners

Cat A~ Phil Kelman Deeside Th CC 20:48

Cat B~ Liam Cowie Endura:Pedal Power 21:49

Cat C~ Gregg Quinn Deeside Th CC 23:09

Cat D~ Joe Nicolson Scalloway Fliers 22:54

Cat E~ Steve Walton Deeside Th CC 24:13

Cat F~ Bill Bavidge Ythan CC 25:08

Cat G~ Dan Hedley Discovery Jrs 25:05

Cat H~ Russ Craig Ythan CC 24:39

Youth A ~ Craig Ward Ythan CC 23:56

Youth B~ Lewis Goodlad Ythan CC 27:43

Youth C~ Luke Allan Ythan CC 35:39

Organiser ~ Colin Sim
Start Timiming ~~ Isobel Smith
Finish timing/recording ~~ Brian Gourlay [Deeside Th]/Bob Gibson
Marshalling ~~ AWCC members [Stan Milne, Chris Watt, Roy Ness]
Sign on Steve Gray/Fiona Wallace [Granite City]
Start technician ~~ Craig [Mr Fixit} Cameron
Tea, coffee and buns ~~ Debbie Ley, Linda Sim, Vicki Maddison and various others.
Thanks to Drumoak Bowling Club for the venue.

Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:42 pm

Return to Aberdeen District Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests






Website design and hosting by QD Design