Aberdeen District CA Hill Climb Champ 15/09/12

Local races for local people.

Aberdeen District CA Hill Climb Champ 15/09/12

Postby boab » Sat Sep 15, 2012 1:12 pm

Promoted by Aberdeen Wheelers ~~ Cairn mon Earn 1ml
Brilliant weather ~ like a good summer day.

Craig Wallace [Granite City] pipped by 1sec for the overall victory by Endura-Pedal Power's Liam Cowie took the District Senior and Junior titles.
Great ride by Youth Danny Headly [Discovery Jrs] ~~ a highly respectable in anybody's book whatever the age.
"Wheeler" Julie Erskine seemed little worse for wear after her efforts in the Ras na mBam stage race.

Rider Club Cat Time
Liam Cowie Endura-Pedal Power S 00:03:53
Craig Wallace Granite City RT Jr 00:03:54
David Anderson Deeside Th CC S 00:04:06
Dan Whitehead Ballater CX S 00:04:10
Veli-M Raikonnen Granite City RT S 00:04:10
Stuart Stirland Edinburgh RC S 00:04:18
Mike Fletcher Aberdeen Whs S 00:04:26
Bob Cowie Aberdeen Whs V 00:04:37
Ali Watt Granite City RT V 00:04:42
Wotjic Kosciouski Ythan CC Jr 00:04:43
Ian Grant Deeside Th CC V 00:04:44
Chris Tudorache Granite City RT S 00:04:45
Laurent Schirrer Deeside Th CC S 00:04:49
Danny Headley Discovery Jrs Y 00:04:52
Brian Duncan Granite City RT S 00:04:53
Mike Cooper Deeside Th CC V 00:05:00
Julie Erskine Aberdeen Whs L 00:05:04
Andrew Turner Deeside Th CC S 00:05:11
Calum Spencer Deeside Th CC S 00:05:21
Mark Heady Activ Cycles V 00:05:21
Malcolm Young Deeside Th CC V 00:05:32
John Hunter Aberdeen Whs S 00:06:25
Jill Prabucki Deeside Th CC VL 00:06:31

Organiser: Craig Cameron
Timekeeper: Neil Kinimonth [Deeside Thistle] Recorder: Bob Gibson
Start timekeeper: Colin Sim [Wheelers]
Start technician: Phil Kelman [Deeside Th]
Catering provisions: "Jilly" and others.
Commissaire: Yvonne Winter [Ythan CC]

Thanks to all who supported an enjoyable event!!

Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:42 pm

Return to Aberdeen District Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest






Website design and hosting by QD Design